HOPE AND WARNING

EDEN HOUSE
3 min readFeb 27, 2023

--

Greetings to you in the name of the Lord.

This piece is for Nigerians and everyone who loves the country.

In my conversations with people since the 2023 elections, I perceived many are going through an emotional roller coaster as regards the way INEC is computing or collating the results. The electoral process cannot be said to be free and fair nor can it be said to be peaceful across all regions in the country. The issue of violence coupled with logistical problems, thuggery, and technological glitches is recorded in many parts where the process took place and many are burdened with hopelessness.

I am not immune to this emotional abuse too. I remember being disappointed when the votes in my polling units were counted and going through social media, I felt my faith was attacked by the level of dissonance that befell many. I had to consciously guard my heart and chose to listen to positivity.

This is why I am writing this piece. Yesterday in a conversation with a couple of friends, I smelled hopelessness and I was quick to remind them how dangerous it is to be without hope in these times. It’s demonic to be without hope, it is dangerous. Don’t lose hope because of how wrong the electoral process is. Let me remind you that God spoke this to us some months back.

Here’s the word of God as received on the 27th of February, 2023.

I saw what looked like a harbor with many people in different boats and ships. Then as we journeyed through the waters, there was heavy turbulence and the torrent beat heavily against ships and boats. I then saw that we were in the middle of nowhere but then we started to worship God and praise His name. The instrument of music was up and we all sang.

Suddenly, on the canvass of the sky we saw a face appear that I knew to be the image of God — Christ. And the whole story changed.

I believe believers should begin to engage the heart of worship and praise as the country goes through this unprecedented season because our deliverance will ride the wings of our worship. Remember, our February 2023 Prophetic Newsletter is tagged the Month of Praise.

I saw the heaven open and angels in their numbers were entering the Nigerian atmosphere. God then said to me, “the new and the old will contend but the advantage the new has is because it is new”.

This means the nature of newness is powerful enough to destroy the bane of wickedness.

Then He said, “the king of Egypt would not let you go unless by a mighty hand.” (Exodus 3:19).

Verse 20 says, “And I will stretch out my hand, and smite Egypt with all my wonders which I will do in the midst thereof: and after that, he will let you go.”

The only language wickedness understands is judgment; not mercy, which is the language spoken to sinners.

Therefore, do not be without hope! Remember God said this to us and it’s contained in our September 2022 Prophetic Newsletter.

Hebrews 10:35–39 says,

“Cast not away, therefore, your confidence, which hath great recompense of reward. For ye need patience, that, after ye have done the will of God, ye might receive the promise. For yet a little while, and he that shall come will come, and will not tarry. Now the just shall live by faith: but if any man draws back, my soul shall have no pleasure in him. But we are not of them who draw back unto perdition, but of them, that believe to the saving of the soul.”

Let me conclude by saying, IT’S ALL BIRTH PANGS AND THE PANGS WILL BE FULL. THE NEW NATION WILL BE BORN IN A DAY, AT THE FULLNESS OF THE PANGS (Isaiah 66:8).

Remain blessed,

Adesoji Fasanya

(Team Lead, Eden House)

--

--

EDEN HOUSE

A prophetic house with the divine mandate to raise a prophetic generation with true prophetic culture. IG: @propheticvibes Contact: edenhouseconnect@gmail.com